Contact Us

 

Indigenous Alliance Contacts

Historical Photo of Native Mother and Baby

University of Alaska Anchorage

Herb Ilisaurri Schroeder, PhD
Vice Provost for ANSEP and Founder
Professor of Engineering
PI NSF Alaska Alliance
Room 204
Phone: (907) 786-1860
Email: herb@uaa.alaska.edu

Michael Bourdukofsky, P.E.
ANSEP Chief Operations Officer
Room 203
Phone: (907) 786-6362
Email: mikeb@uaa.alaska.edu


Jared Brandner
ANSEP Chief Administrative Officer
Room 202
Phone: (907) 786-1077

Email: jared@uaa.alaska.edu


Josephine Edwards-Vollertsen

ANSEP Regional Director
Room 104

Phone: (907) 786-1866
Email: josephinem@uaa.alaska.edu


Mike Ulroan

ANSEP Regional Director
Room 206A

Phone: (907) 786-1148
Email: mikeu@uaa.alaska.edu


Beth Spangler
Indigenous Alliance for Engineering & Science Education

National Partnership Director

Phone: (907) 229-8568

Email: bspangler@usgs.gov
 

Shirlee Willis-Haslip, EdD

ANSEP Student Success Manager

Room 201

Phone: (907) 786-1073

Email: shirlee@uaa.alaska.edu


Dean Towarak

ANSEP Accountant
Room 103A
Phone: (907) 786-6466
Email: dwtowarak@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Seanna Huffman

ANSEP Fiscal Technician
Room 103A
Phone: (907) 786-1029
Email: seanna@uaa.alaska.edu

 

David Braudis

ANSEP Equipment & Building Manager

Phone: (907) 350-9093

Email: dmbraudis@alaska.edu


Address: University of Alaska Anchorage
Alaska Native Science & Engineering Program (ANSEP)
3211 Providence Drive, ANSEP 200D1
Anchorage, AK 99508-4614
Fax Number: (907) 786-1899



University of Alaska Fairbanks

Brian Rasley, PhD
Student Photo
UAF ANSEP Coordinator
UAF Chemistry Professor
188 Reichardt Building & 405 C Bunnell Building
Phone: (907) 474-5029
Email: btrasley@alaska.edu

Olga Skinner, M.Ed.
ANSEP UAF Academic Advisor
Phone: (907) 474-7871
Toll Free: 1-888-478-1452

Robin Weinant
ANSEP UAF Administration Assistant
405 B Bunnell Building
Phone: (907) 474-7610
Email: rmweinant@alaska.edu

Address and Fax Number:
405 Bunnell Building
Fairbanks, AK 99775
Fax: (907) 474-1817

University of Alaska Southeast (Juneau)

Keith Cox
UAS ANSEP Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Biology
School of Arts and Sciences
11120 Glacier Hwy
NAT SCI - AND1
Juneau, AK  99801
Phone: (907) 957-4606
Email: mkcox@uas.alaska.edu


University of Arizona

Lori Tochihara
Native American Science & Engineering Program
Early Academic Outreach
PO Box 210158
Tucson, AZ 85721-0158
Phone: (520) 626-2300
Fax: (520) 626-2307
Email: lorit@email.arizona.edu


University of Colorado at Boulder

David Aragon
Office of Academic Affairs
18 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
Phone: (303) 492-2944
Email: AragonD@colorado.edu 


University of Hawai'i, Manoa

Joshua Kaakua
Native Hawaiian Science & Engineering Mentorship Program
Dean's Office, Academic Affairs
College of Engineering
2540 Dole Street, Holmes Hall 200
Honolulu, HI 96822
Phone: (808) 956-2289
Fax: (808) 956-2291
Email: jkaakua@hawaii.edu 

University of Idaho

Aaron Thomas, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
College of Engineering
PO Box 441021
Mascow, ID 83844-1021
Phone: (208) 885-7652
Fax: (208) 885-7462
Email: amthomas@uidaho.edu


Kapi'olani Community College

Keolani Noa

STEM Outreach and Native Hawaiian Coordinator
Kokio Building, Room 202E
4303 Diamond Head Road
Honolulu, HI 96816-4421
Phone: (808) 734-9236
Fax: (808) 734-9151
Email: keolani@hawaii.edu



Kuskokwim Community College

201 Akiak Drive
PO Box 368
Bethel, AK 99559
Phone: (800) 478-5822
Phone: (907) 543-4500
Fax: (907) 543-4527


University of Montana

Penny Kukuk
Division of Biological Sciences
32 Campus Drive, Health Sciences 104
Missoula, MT 59812
Phone: (406) 243-6144
Fax: (406) 243-4184
Email: penny.kukuk@mso.umt.edu

 

Rachel Smith

Program Leader

Native American Natural Resources Program

College of Forestry and Conservation
Forestry 111

Missoula, MT 59812
Phone: (406) 243-5561
Fax: (406) 243-4845
Email: Rachel.Smith@umontana.edu

 

 

University of North Dakota

Ralph Johnson
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
243 Centennial Drive, Stop 8359
Grand Forks, ND 58202-8359
Phone: (707) 777-4398
Fax: (707) 777-2271
Email: ralphjohnson@mail.und.edu


South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Royia Hrncir
American Indian Science & Engineering Program
501 East Saint Joseph Street, CB 318
Rapid City, SD 57701-3995
Phone: (605) 394-1968
Fax: (605) 394-5360
Email: royia.hrncir@sdsmt.edu


University of Washington

Native Girl Performing
James Dorsey
Executive Director of Mathematics Engineering and Science Achievement (MESA)
1410 NE Campus Parkway
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: (206) 616-7739
Fax: (206) 508-3546
Email: jbdorsey@uw.edu