ANSEP Team

Welcome to the ANSEP family!

Audrey Alstrom, P.E.

Audrey Alstrom, P.E.

Senior Director, University Success

(907) 786-0908

adalstrom@alaska.edu

Flora Andrews

Flora Andrews

Program Specialist, Middle School Academy

907-786-0905

faandrews@alaska.edu

CV

Corissa Berntsen

Corissa Berntsen

Regional Director, Acceleration Academy (Mat-Su)

907-745-9788

ckberntsen@alaska.edu

CV

Michael Bourdukofsky

Michael Bourdukofsky

Regional Director, Middle School Academy

(907) 786-6362

mikeb@alaska.edu

CV

Jared Brandner

Jared Brandner

Chief Financial Officer

(907) 786-1077

jdbrandner@alaska.edu

CV

Matt Calhoun, Ph.D.

Matt Calhoun, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor, Civil Engineering
ANSEP Assistant Director

(907) 786-6098

mecalhoun@alaska.edu

CV

Matthew Gho

Matthew Gho

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

(907) 761-4665

mvgho@alaska.edu

Pamela Gustafson

Pamela Gustafson

Fiscal Coordinator

907-786-1029

plgustafson@alaska.edu

Allison Heaslet

Allison Heaslet

Social Media & Marketing Director

(907) 346-0724

alheaslet@alaska.edu

CV

Brian Rasley, Ph.D.

Brian Rasley, Ph.D.

UAF ANSEP Director

907-474-5029

btrasley@alaska.edu

Mikayla Savikko

Mikayla Savikko

Student Success Manager and Advisor, University Success

907-786-1158

mtsavikko@alaska.edu

CV

Herb Schroeder, Ph.D.

Herb Schroeder, Ph.D.

VICE PROVOST FOR ANSEP AND FOUNDER.
PROFESSOR OF ENGINEERING

(907) 786-1860

herb@alaska.edu

CV

Janelle Sharp

Janelle Sharp

Regional Director, Acceleration Academy (Anchorage)

(907) 786-1596

jmsharp2@alaska.edu

CV

Mary Sherbick

Mary Sherbick

Acceleration Academy Advisor

(907) 786-0907

mlsherbick@alaska.edu

CV

Beth Spangler

Beth Spangler

Senior Director Government Affairs, Marketing, and Science

(907) 748-4496

easpangler@alaska.edu

Yosty Storms

Yosty Storms

Senior Director, Middle School Academy

(907) 786-0906

systorms@alaska.edu

CV

Dean Towarak

Dean Towarak

Accounting Manager

(907) 786-6466

dwtowarak@alaska.edu

Michael Ulroan

Michael Ulroan

Senior Director, Acceleration Academy

(907) 786-1148

mikeu@alaska.edu

CV

Robin Weinant

Robin Weinant

UAF Administrative Assistant

907-474-7610

rmweinant@alaska.edu

Michele Yatchmeneff, Ph.D.

Michele Yatchmeneff, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor, Civil Engineering
ANSEP Assistant Director

(907) 786-1853

myatchmeneff@alaska.edu

CV